top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Gambon

National Science Foundation NRI PI Meeting 2020


February 26th-28th, Dr. Schmiedeler and I traveled to Arlington, Virginia to present an update of our work on the National Science Foundation grant that has funded my graduate career thus far. I presented a poster highlighting my colleague's (Roopak Karulkar) and my work on exoskeleton intent recognition. I have addressed the problem with a data-driven approach using the Mahalanobis distance while he has taken a model-driven approach using multi-model estimation via Kalman filtering. It was an honor to watch Dr. Schmiedeler give an 8-minute talk on our project amidst all the other amazing work that is currently funded by the NSF.

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SWE 2019

bottom of page